Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Center for Hierarchical Waste Form Materials


 Natalia Shustova, Ph.D.

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of South Carolina
Cottrell Scholar Research Award
Alfred P. Sloan Research Award
Breakthrough Award (2017 Breakthrough Stars)
                                      NSF Career Award


Simon Phillpot, Ph.D.

Department of Materials Science and Engineering
University of Florida
2017 Doctoral Dissertation Adviser/Mentor Award
Inaugural University of Florida Term Professorship (2017-2019)


 Hans-Conrad zur Loye, Ph.D.

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry,
College of Arts and Sciences, University of South Carolina
2017 Breakthrough Leadership in Research Award
2016 Charles H. Stone Award